Ulysses Club Inc. Lockyer Branch

Click here to edit subtitle

Lockyer Branch AGM

Ulysses Club Inc. - Lockyer Branch AGM

Position Descriptions

A full description of positions and AGM procedures can be found in the Ratified Constitution 28 March 2015 which is located at https://www.ulyssesclub.org/Members/Documents.aspx.

Your Lockyer Branch Committee has retained the structure for 2019 as it has worked well for 2018. The committee structure for 2019: 3 Office Bearers: President, Secretary, Treasurer (including Regalia) and 4 Ordinary Committee (Positions will be appointed after AGM - Ride Coordinator, Webmaster, Newsletter Editor and Marshall (including Welfare).

The Toy Run Committee will again be separate for 2019 and the Coordinator role will be appointed as ex-officio by the President as done in previous years. This is usually done at the first meeting of the convened Toy Run Committee garnered from members attending. If the person is already on the branch committee, the same process still applies.

The 2019 Lockyer Branch AGM will be held on June 3rd 2019. As per our Constitution, all positions are declared vacant and are filled by nominations. Voting will be conducted via secret ballot by all financial Members for the four Ordinary Committee positions.

Nominations for the 2019 Committee

Ulysses Club Inc. - Lockyer Branch

Announcement of the 2019 Lockyer Branch Annual General Meeting

The Lockyer Branch AGM was announced at the April 2019 Information Session on Monday 01/04/2019.

The Lockyer Branch AGM will occur on the June Information Night, Monday 3rd June 2019, at Falvey's Grand Hotel, 406 Warwick Rd, Yamanto immediately after the normal Information Session.

Completed nomination forms must be submitted by Monday 6th of May  via email the current Lockyer Branch Secretary, Gary Boyd [email protected] or Ian Winter [email protected] Applications received after 6th of May cannot be accepted. If you are unable to submit a completed form via email please call Ian Winter (Foggy), 0409 277 087, to arrange a drop off or collection.

Voting will take place at the Lockyer Branch Annual General Meeting on Monday 3rd June 2019.

Conditions for Voting:
  • Nominees, nominators and seconders must be current financial members of Ulysses Club Inc.
  • Only current financial members of Ulysses Club Inc. can vote for nominated candidates.
  • Proof of current financial membership will be required.

The Nomination Form can be found in the April 2019 Newsletter or it can be obtained by contacting the current Branch Secretary Gary Boyd.

With the National Committee changing the process in 2015, cascading is no longer possible. Therefore, you must indicate for whatever position/s you want to nominate for.

Nominations opened: 7:00 pm April 1st, 2019
Nominations close: 7:00 pm May 6th, 2018 

Nominations are called for:
  • President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • 4 Ordinary Committee Members


Branch Sponsors

Falvey's Grand Hotel

406 Warwick Rd

Yamanto QLD 4305



Brassall Shopping Centre

Hunter St

Brassall QLD 4305

Circle T Meats

Raceview Shopping Centre

64 Raceview St


Ph: 3288 6788

Many thanks to 

Ipswich City Council

for their support

of our Newsletter